All ISA host institutions are accredited, authorized and/or recognized as a legitimate institution of higher learning. In most cases, the accrediting body is the ministry of education of the host institution's respective country. In other cases, the host institution is accredited by one of the 6 U.S. Regional Accreditation agencies (e.g. The American University of Rome). For those host institutions whose accreditation status appears to not meet the requirements of a significant number of our U.S. affiliates, a different institution may issue the transcript and serve as the school of record. (e.g. The University of South Florida issues the transcripts for the Florence University of the Arts).

AACSB, EQUIS, AMBA, ABET and WA Accreditation

The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) grants internationally recognized, specialized accreditation to bachelor's, master's, and doctoral level business and accounting programs. AACSB Accreditation standards encourage post-secondary educators to seek academic excellence and promote progressive improvement within their business and/or accounting programs. AACSB Accreditation is recognized across the globe as the oldest form of specialized accreditation that an institution and its business/accounting programs can obtain.

The European Quality Improvement System (EQUIS) provides internationally recognized accreditation for institutions that exhibit an overall high quality in all areas of their educational activities, while specifically focusing on the institutions' internationalization initiatives and abilities. The accreditation criteria arose from a need to recognize those institutions that have specialized in cross-border business initiatives and global alliances, in order to best deliver quality tertiary education in the areas of international relations, business and management.

The Association of MBAs (AMBA) accredits MBA, DBA and MBM programs at around 200 business schools in over 80 countries. Accreditation is given to post-graduate business schools after a rigorous assessment, which ensures that only high-calibre programs, with excellent teaching, curriculum, and faculty-student interaction, receive AMBA accreditation.

As a non-profit, non-governmental, U.S. recognized accreditor, ABET is responsible for assuring the academic quality and integrity of programs pertaining to the disciplines of applied science, computing, engineering, and engineering technology. Programs with ABET accreditation meet the high quality standards determined by the profession for which the program prepares its participants.

The Washington Accord (WA) is an international agreement among bodies responsible for accrediting degree-granting engineering programs. Created and signed in 1989, the Accord recognizes the substantial equivalency of programs accredited by those bodies and recommends that graduates of programs accredited by any of the signatory bodies be recognized by the other bodies as having met the academic requirements for entry to the practice of engineering. The United States Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET) is a part of this agreement. Please note that not all engineering fields for the universities listed in the accreditation table are recognized as equivalent by the Accord.

= Accredited

= Accredited Graduate School of Business

= The Civil, Electrical, Electronics, Industrial, Mechanical and Systems Engineering programs at the Universidad del Norte have been accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET.

= The Civil, Electronic, Industrial, Informatics and Mechanical Engineering programs at the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Perú have been accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET.

= Industrial Engineering programs at the Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez have been accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET.

= The Agricultural, Civil, Industrial and Telecommunication Engineering programs at the Universitat Politècnica de València have been accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET

Cape Town University of Cape Town  
Port Elizabeth Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University        
London King's College London  ✓         

Kingston University      
  Queen Mary, University of London ✓       
  University of Westminster      
Reading University of Reading  
Dublin Maynooth University         ✓ 
  University College Dublin  
  Trinity College Dublin
Galway National University of Ireland
Limerick University of Limerick      
Lisbon Universidade Católica Portuguesa  ✓

Glasgow University of Glasgow  
Bilbao Universidad de Deusto        
València Universitat Politècnica de València        
Madrid Universidad Carlos III de Madrid      
The Netherlands  Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam        
Latin America
Valparaíso & Viña del Mar Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso        
  Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez  
Barranquilla Universidad del Norte      
Lima Pontificia Universidad Católica de Perú  

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some are essential to make our site work; others help us improve the user experience. By using the site, you consent to the placement of these cookies.

Read our Privacy Policy to learn more.